i wish you would write something about me

I wish you would write something about me.
Be it a sonnet, a love letter, a poem, a love song, or even a hate mail!
write something like,

“You, like a diamond, shines so bright and takes away the hazy sunshine.”

Star shines. Mime artist mimes. And I hope you are fine..
enough to write something about me. I hope you would not only stare.
How I really hope that you would care! and dare write,

“Oh, you complete me!”

Even without kisses and hugs, or chocolates and teddy bears.
Just fold the paper, and slip it inside my locker.
I will wait ’till the bell rings and see if you have written something about me.

write something like,
“Dear beautiful moon,
I’m always thinking about you and I hope you’re thinking about me too.”

Three, four, five words I do not care. Roses and proses just leave it there.
I’m not even asking you to be a poet. just write something like “Hi or hello there.”
but if you want, you can always write me a sonnet.
or tell me, ” lady, you are my comet.”

Vomit your feelings on a paper, back of the book, walls, or just anywhere.
write like how you would want to stroke my hair.
write like how you would want to be with me,
or if you really don’t freakin’ care,
then just write about how much you hate me.

Leave a Reply

