Truth Thursdays: To Answer Your Question

This question must be answered, so yeah.

This has been a question to myself over the years and the answers vary depending on the situation. So here’s the question: Why am I doing what I am doing?

A. Because I have to do it. Not because I want to do it but because it must be done. No more and no less.

B. Because I want to do it. Enough said.

C. I don’t know. Maybe because I’ve made a bad decision and the consequence is that I do what the consequence requires me to do.

D. I don’t know. Maybe because I just want to try doing it.

E. I don’t really want to do it but it’s for the better. And not doing it would just cause regrets in the future and I don’t want to experience it.

F. For myself. I have my own brain and I make my own decisions. I don’t do it for the love of you or whatever and whatnot but for myself.

G. To piss you off

H. To show the world that I can do it.

I. To answer the question why am I doing what I am doing.

Maybe my sanity is keeping me from answering questions. Or maybe I just don’t know the answer. But whatever, questions still keep on coming, and I know I have to keep on answering…. or maybe not really.

One thought on “Truth Thursdays: To Answer Your Question

Leave a Reply

