Helping Visayas Quake Through Relief Efforts

Helping fellow Filipinos in our own little way.

Our Own Little Way

Since it was a holiday last Tuesday (October 15, 2013), I was just chilling in my room and doing random things bored students do. Then I overheard my cousin saying that there was an earthquake in Cebu. I really did not pay much attention because I thought it was nothing serious until I saw my Facebook newsfeed flooded with posts like “Pray for Cebu and Bohol” posts.

Cebu was hit by a 7.2 magnitude earthquake which was really strong. I have never experienced such a strong earthquake so I don’t know what the people felt when they were in that moment. But seeing all the photos and videos shared through social networking sites, I knew that it was not a joke. At least 180 people were killed according to some reports. Roads and building also collapsed and there were landslides in other places.

Experiencing this kind of unfortunate event…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

