Selfish Kid at the Orphanage

Last christmas, all the other children received ten bars of chocolates while I received none. I didn’t throw a fit because I never really liked the brand. They didn’t give me even just a bite and I didn’t ask for one. As days passed, their bars were slowly consumed until it’s gone. We all forgot about the chocolate.

This day, I received 4 bars of my favorite brand of chocolate and the other kids did not. One child boldly asked for one and I told him it melted and I have to freeze it again. The other kids obviously wanted to ask for just a bite but held back.

They’re now talking behind my back saying that it’s unfair and I’m selfish. Am I?

One thought on “Selfish Kid at the Orphanage

Leave a Reply

